Click Advertise on My Blog

gmail IE problemGoogle and Gmail has just declared war against Internet Explorer.

All of a sudden I cannot open Gmail in IE. The loading bar just keep popping but then it will reset. I have to click the “Load Basic HTML” to bring the old gmail.

There’s been a lot of discussion in the internet as to what happened neither Gmail or IE gave satisfactory solution.

Gmail error message accuses IE 9 or 10 of being an “Unknown or old browser” and subtly encourages me to shift to Firefox or Chrome. duh.

I am not sure if it’s Google/Gmail or MSIE who is deliberately sabotaging it. Google/Gmail will definitely benefit from it because internet email users will have to use Firefox or Chrome to use their Gmail.

Microsoft/Yahoo will also benefit if MSIE users will have to junk their Gmail in favor of Yahoo or the new Web Outlook.com.

Regulators in US and Europe should look into this as this really smacks of anti-consumer action.

In the meantime, I have to load the basic HMTL gmail.

==================

UPDATE:  April 26, 2013

I discovered a way of going around this problem of GMAIL not loading in regular IE9-10 browser.

Use InPrivate browsing window to open your Gmail account.  No hassle.  This issue is SOLVED.

inprivate

Click Advertise on My Blog

